

Lower Colorado River Authority, Administrative Agent P.O. Box 220, Austin, Texas 78767 512-473-3200, Fax 512-473-3551

Feb. 29, 2024

VOTING MEMBERS

David Van Dresar, Chair Monica Masters, Vice-chair Teresa Lutes, Secretary Daniel Berglund, At-Large Jim Luther, At-Large Carol Olewin, At-Large

Paul Babb **Daniel Berglund** Jody Fauley Lauri Gillam Carol Olewin Barbara Johnson Dave Lindsay Tim Loftus Jim Luther Ann McElrov Robert Nies **Charles Olfers** Rob Ruggiero Mitchell Sodek Paul Sliva Jim Totten Paul Tybor Emil Uecker Jennifer Walker

COUNTIES

Bastrop Blanco Burnet Colorado Fayette Gillespie Hays (partial) Llano Matagorda Mills San Saba Travis Wharton (partial) Williamson (partial)

ed. 29, 2024

- TO: All Interested Parties
- **FROM:** Lower Colorado Regional Water Planning Group (Region K)
- **SUBJECT:** Public Notice Requesting Nominations for Lower Colorado Regional Water Planning Group Member

Public Notice Requesting Nomination for Lower Colorado Regional Water Planning Group Member

Notice is hereby provided that the Lower Colorado Regional Water Planning Group (Region K) is requesting nominations for one Region K member position to represent the **agriculture** interest group for a term to expire Dec. 31, 2028.

Region K consists of a <u>14-county planning area</u>, which extends generally along the Colorado River basin from Mills and San Saba counties to Matagorda County.

To be eligible for voting membership on Region K, a person must represent the interest group for which a member is sought, be willing to participate in the regional water planning process, attend meetings, and abide by the <u>bylaws</u> of the planning group.

Nominations must be submitted by 9 a.m. Sunday, April 14, 2024. The nomination form is online at www.regionk.org.

Email questions to administrative@regionk.org.

Thank you,

Annette B Keaveny, MS-PM Lower Colorado River Authority / Water Business Specialist O 512-578-2271

